Brams View Header

wifi

Reviews

Read more customer reviews

Lovely apartment in a great location. January 2020

Reviews

Catherine – 12 Dec 2020
"Bram's View is very well equipped, spotlessly clean and is very warm and cosy. It has lovely sea views from the front room and bedrooms and is very close to all the shops and amenities. The owners have decorated the apartment to reflect the period when Bram Stoker visited. There are lots of very interesting books, artefacts and photos about Bram Stoker and Dracula and other interesting information. Communication with Tony, the owner was good and he left parking scratch cards to cover parking fees and we were able to park outside the apartment building. Whitby is such an interesting place to visit. Despite it being December and during a pandemic, there was lots to see and do. Everyone was very friendly. Just be aware that the apartment is on the second floor and no lift. We didn't find it a problem at all but someone who isn't good climbing stairs might. We would love to visit the apartment again in the summer."
Pauine – 12 Oct 2020
"Had a fabulous time at Brams View - great location with amazing views and everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday. Would definitely stay here again"
Emma – 4 Sep 2020
"A beautiful apartment, with some lovely details. The uniqueness of the place with the decor and decoration made it feel like a real escape. Excellent location, with sea views from both bedrooms. Will be back..."
Alison – 19 Mar 2020
"5 star what more can I say definitely recommend."
Carole – 19 Feb 2020
"A well equipped flat with good quality furniture and fittings. Homely but not cluttered. Comfortable bed, good shower and a lovely bath. Great views from the lounge and bedroom. Large kitchen diner with everything you could need. Friendly welcoming host. Perfect location for us just above the West cliff with easy access to the beach with our dog and a short walk into Whitby town. Definitely somewhere we will return to."
Lynne – 12 Jan 2020
"Lovely apartment in a great location."
Steve – 26 Oct 2019
"Comfortable, fantastic flat."
Sarah – 24 Oct 2019
"Brilliant flat, full of character. Amazing location with lovely views. Very friendly owners who met us and gave us all the info we needed and all the parking permits we needed for the weekend ( the parking warden was out in full force, witnessed him giving tickets out 😔) lovely little welcome package and plenty of other little things around you think you might never need but there in case. It isn’t very accessible for limited mobility people as it is a couple of flights of stairs up but we booked it before my other half broke his ankle 😔 even though he did that we still had a brilliant stay."
Sarah – 24 Oct 2019
"Brilliant flat, full of character. Amazing location with lovely views. Very friendly owners who met us and gave us all the info we needed and all the parking permits we needed for the weekend ( the parking warden was out in full force, witnessed him giving tickets out ) lovely little welcome package and plenty of other little things around you think you might never need but there in case. It isn’t very accessible for limited mobility people as it is a couple of flights of stairs up but we booked it before my other half broke his ankle  even though he did that we still had a brilliant stay."
Deb – 20 Sep 2019
"Bram’s View is a comfortable and characterful apartment. One of the best self catering places we’ve stayed in. We will definitely be booking another stay."
Jacqueline – 7 Sep 2019
"Loved it. The owner met us at the apartment and explained everything. It was well equipped (a home from home, everything we needed). Fantastic sea view. Would love to go back next year."
Janet – 15 Jul 2019
"We love the location of this accommodation with an amazing sea view. The accommodation is well kitted out and very comfortable for a holiday stay."
lorna – 6 Jul 2019
"I have stayed at Bram's View many times and it never fails to disappoint. Clean and comfortable."
Mark & Sheryl – 20 Mar 2019
"Fantastic stay, friendly & helpful owners, & the apartment is absolutely lovely. Very clean, comfortable and everything we needed and more.The building has a very interesting connection to Bram Stoker and his book "Dracular" which the owners have tastefully incorporated into items around the apartment. Great sea views which we sat and made the most of. A very well situated apartment with parking permit for as near as you can get to the apartment. we can't wait to go back !"
Jason – 12 Mar 2019
"Wonderful stay at a fantastic place- can not recommend more highly!!!!!!"
Lou – 10 Mar 2019
"Had a lovely stay with a lovely welcome from the owners. Only downside is that the apartment is on the 2nd floor so if you've a mobility issue, it could be a problem. The apartment is very nicely decorated with amazing sea views from the living room and bedrooms. All the facilities worked great - good heating, massive and gorgeous bathroom with a great shower. Best stay I've had for a while. Coffee in bed with sea views every morning was fantastic!"
John
"A warm comfortable place with everything we wanted and needed for an excellent holiday. Great views, well equipped and thoughtfully furnished to fit in with the historical connection to Brandon Stoker. So good I smile as I look forward to returning in the future."
melanie
"Perfect place to stay.. beautiful views."
Ann
"We have visited this property several times before and it’s always excellent."
Thea
"A beautiful and well equipped apartment, in a perfect spot to explore Whitby.The owners haven’t scrimped on any details and the apartment is homely and stylish. The welcome is warm and the wine is lovely.Great views over the sea.This was our third stay and we’ve booked again for next year!"